Oregano oil comparison · Updated 29 September 2026 · 9 min read

Best Oregano Oil Supplement 2026: 7 Brands Compared Side by Side

Softgels, capsules and liquid drops, all scored on the same four criteria. We compared Oregano+, Resilia oregano oil, MicroIngredients oil of oregano, Gaia Herbs oil of oregano, Swanson oregano oil, Oreganol P73 and Natural Factors oil of oregano using what each brand publishes on its own label and product page.

  • Herbies
  • Resilia
  • MicroIngredients
  • Gaia Herbs
  • Swanson
  • North American Herb & Spice
  • Natural Factors
Oregano+ Blackseed pouch Top pick: Oregano+Oregano and black seed oil softgel
4.8 (7,422+ reviews)
9.1Excellent

Oregano oil best brand: the short answer

If you are searching for the best oregano oil, the first thing to know is that the products do not describe themselves in the same way. One brand prints a carvacrol percentage, another prints milligrams, and several print neither. Headline numbers such as "6,000 mg" sound impressive but depend on the extract ratio behind them.

So we applied one method to all seven. Oregano+ scored highest at 9.1 out of 10, with Resilia oregano oil (8.7) and MicroIngredients oil of oregano (8.2) next. Oregano+ leads because it combines oregano and black seed oil in a softgel, states its carvacrol as an 85% standardized extract, lists its testing and free-from claims, and offers the longest guarantee we could confirm at 90 days. It is not perfect: Resilia is clearer about black seed oil quantity, and we say so in the reviews below.

If you are choosing between oregano oil capsules, softgels and drops for the first time, the buying guide further down explains what to look for, and the comparison table puts every product on one screen.

How we ranked these oregano oil supplements

Every product was scored from 0 to 10 on four criteria, using only information the brand publishes on its own product page. We did not run laboratory tests. The overall score is the average of the four, so a product cannot win on price alone or on one impressive number.

  1. 1Formula strengthOregano extract per serving, whether a carvacrol level is stated, and whether the formula pairs oregano with black seed oil.
  2. 2Label transparencyAre the actives quantified, is testing stated (and by whom), and are other ingredients and free-from claims listed?
  3. 3Ease and comfortHow practical it is to take every day: softgel or capsule versus measured drops, servings per day, and label guidance on use.
  4. 4Value and guaranteePrice, quantity, available offers, and the length and clarity of the money-back promise.

Why the scoring is uneven in places. A missing number counts against a product because you cannot verify it before you buy. Where a brand does not state something on its page, we say "not stated" rather than assume. If a brand updates its page, its score may change.

The ranking at a glance

Seven oregano oil supplements, ranked by overall score. Tap any review link for the full breakdown, stat bars, pros and cons.

Top pick 2026
1
Herbies Oregano+ Blackseed pouch with golden softgels

Oregano+

9.1Excellent
4.8 (7,422+ reviews)

The only formula here that pairs a standardized 85% carvacrol oregano extract with black seed oil and a 90-day guarantee.

Format
Softgel, 2 per day
Carvacrol
85% standardized extract
Black seed oil
Included (amount not listed)
Guarantee
90-day money-back
Check today's Oregano+ price →
Runner-up
2
Resilia Oil of Oregano softgels pouch

Resilia Oregano Oil

8.7Very good
4.9 (as listed)

A strong, transparent softgel and the closest rival to Oregano+.

Format
Softgel
Carvacrol
165 mg per serving
Black seed oil
200 mg per serving
Guarantee
30-day money-back
Read the Resilia review ↓
3
MicroIngredients oregano oil with black seed oil pouch

MicroIngredients Oregano Oil

8.2Very good
4.9 (85 reviews)

The right two oils at a low price, held back by an unstated carvacrol figure.

Format
Softgel, 150 or 300 count
Carvacrol
Not stated
Black seed oil
200 mg per serving
Guarantee
30-day return
Read the MicroIngredients review ↓
4
Gaia Herbs Oil of Oregano bottle

Gaia Herbs Oil of Oregano

7.3Good
4.8 (863 reviews)

Clear numbers and a trusted name, but oregano only and labelled for short use.

Format
Vegan capsule, 60 count
Carvacrol
27 mg or more per capsule
Black seed oil
Not included
Guarantee
Not shown
Read the Gaia Herbs review ↓
5
Swanson Oregano Oil 10:1 extract bottle of 120 vegan softgels

Swanson Oregano Oil

7.2Good
4.7 (282 reviews)

The cheapest bottle here, with the least detail on the label page.

Format
Vegan softgel, 120 count
Carvacrol
Not stated
Black seed oil
Not included
Guarantee
"100% money-back"
Read the Swanson review ↓
6
North American Herb and Spice Oreganol P73 bottle

Oreganol P73 Gelcaps

7.1Good
No rating shown on page

A long-standing wild oregano oil with a disclosed carvacrol range, but little else published.

Format
Gelcap, 60 or 120 count
Carvacrol
68% to 78%
Black seed oil
Not included
Guarantee
Not stated
Read the Oreganol review ↓
7
Natural Factors Oil of Oregano liquid dropper bottle

Natural Factors Oil of Oregano

6.5Fair
5.0 (3 reviews)

Our liquid pick: clear carvacrol figures, but drops are less convenient and stock was out.

Format
Liquid drops, 1 or 2 fl oz
Carvacrol
80% minimum (24 mg)
Black seed oil
Not included
Guarantee
Not detailed
Read the Natural Factors review ↓

All 7 oregano oil brands at a glance

The same criteria, applied to every product. Swipe sideways on a phone to see all columns; the row labels stay in view.

CriteriaHerbiesResiliaMicroIngredientsGaia HerbsSwansonOreganol P73Natural Factors
Overall score9.18.78.27.37.27.16.5
FormatSoftgel, 2 per daySoftgelSoftgel, 150 or 300 countVegan capsule, 60 countVegan softgel, 120 countGelcap, 60 or 120 countLiquid drops, 1 or 2 fl oz
Oregano oil per serving6,000 mg equivalent per serving6,000 mg of 20:1 extract per serving6,000 mg of 20:1 extract per serving230 mg CO2 extract per capsule150 mg of 10:1 extract per servingWild oregano oil (P73 blend) in olive oil30 mg organic oregano oil per serving
Carvacrol stated✓ 85% standardized extract✓ 165 mg per serving✗ Not stated✓ 27 mg or more per capsule✗ Not stated✓ 68% to 78%✓ 80% minimum (24 mg)
Black seed oil✓ Yesamount not listed✓ 200 mg per serving✓ 200 mg per serving✗ No✗ No✗ No✗ No
Testing✓ Third-party✓ Third-party~ "Lab tested"~ In-house ISO lab✗ Not stated✗ Not stated✗ Not stated
Guarantee90-day money-back30-day money-back30-day returnNot shown"100% money-back"Not statedNot detailed
Price (US)$39.93$34.99$24.95$27.89$12.19From $29.99$19.99
Customer rating4.87,422+ reviews4.9count not shown4.985 reviews4.8863 reviews4.7282 reviewsnot shown5.03 reviews

Scores use the four criteria explained above. Specifications and prices were taken from each brand's own product page on 29 September 2026 and can change; check the current listing before you buy. Oregano+ price shown for your selected region.

Top pickOregano+ for a daily oregano and black seed oil softgel with a 90-day guarantee
Runner-upResilia oregano oil if you want every active quantified on the page
Lowest price per bottleSwanson oregano oil, at the cost of a thinner label
Liquid optionNatural Factors oil of oregano, if you want drops

The full reviews

Each review uses the same layout: the scores, the key specifications, what stood out and what held the product back.

1
Top pick 2026

Oregano+ (Oregano & Black Seed Oil)

4.8 (7,422+ reviews)·by Herbies
9.1Excellent
Herbies Oregano+ Blackseed pouch with golden softgels

The only formula here that pairs a standardized 85% carvacrol oregano extract with black seed oil and a 90-day guarantee.

Best for: Daily gut and digestive support in one softgel

Formula strength
9.4/10
Label transparency
8.6/10
Ease and comfort
9.3/10
Value and guarantee
9.2/10
Format
Softgel, 2 per day
Oregano oil
6,000 mg equivalent per serving
Carvacrol
85% standardized extract
Black seed oil
Included (amount not listed)
Testing
Third-party tested
Guarantee
90-day money-back
Price
$39.93

Oregano+ is built around one idea: put a strong oregano oil and black seed oil in the same softgel, state the carvacrol level as a percentage, and stand behind it for longer than anyone else on this list. Each serving of two softgels provides 6,000 mg of oregano oil equivalent from an 85% carvacrol standardized extract of Mediterranean oregano, together with Egyptian black seed oil. A pouch holds 60 softgels, so one pouch is a 30-day supply at the suggested two a day.

The clean-formula details are the second reason it leads. The brand lists the formula as free from fillers, gluten, dairy, soy, tree nuts and binders, and states that it is third-party tested. Swanson's page, by contrast, lists modified food starch, carrageenan and sorbitol among its other ingredients, and several brands here publish no testing information at all.

Day to day, the softgel is the practical win. There are no drops to measure and no strong taste to get through, and the brand states that its softgels avoid the oregano burps some people report with liquid oregano oil. The suggested routine is two softgels with your largest meal. As with any digestive supplement, the brand notes that a short settling-in period is normal for some people, and one of its verified customers wrote that it "took about 3 weeks to really notice a difference but worth sticking with it."

Why it edges Resilia oregano oil and MicroIngredients oil of oregano

Both rivals publish 200 mg of black seed oil per serving, which Oregano+ does not, so on that single line they are clearer. Where Oregano+ pulls ahead is the combination: a carvacrol percentage rather than silence (MicroIngredients) or a milligram figure only (Resilia), a 90-day guarantee against 30 days for both, and a multi-buy and subscription structure that lowers the per-pouch price. That combination, applied to the same four criteria as every other product, is what gives it the top score.

The honest caveats. The black seed oil amount is not listed on the product page we checked, it is sold online only, and the single-pouch price is higher than MicroIngredients and Swanson per bottle, although the multi-buy and subscription options bring the per-pouch cost down.

Pros
  • Oregano plus black seed oil in one softgel
  • 85% carvacrol standardized extract, stated as a percentage
  • 6,000 mg oregano oil equivalent per serving
  • Third-party tested
  • Free from fillers, gluten, dairy and soy
  • 90-day money-back guarantee, the longest we could confirm
  • Multi-buy (Buy 2, Get 1 Free) and 25% subscription savings
Cons
  • Black seed oil amount is not listed on the product page
  • Sold online only
  • Single-pouch price is above MicroIngredients and Swanson

Oregano+ options

Buy 1$39.93One 30-day pouch
Buy 2, Get 1 FreePay for 2, get 3Multi-buy savings, see checkout
Subscribe & Save 25%$29.95Per delivery, cancel anytime

Offers and prices as shown on the Oregano+ product page on 29 September 2026 and subject to change. Guarantee: 90-day money-back, terms on the product page.

What verified Oregano+ customers write

“My stomach has been much happier. Worth trying in my opinion.”
Verified Oregano+ customer review
“Much easier than taking straight oregano oil. Worth trying in my opinion.”
Verified Oregano+ customer review
“I like having both oils together rather than buying them separately.”
Verified Oregano+ customer review
“Helped with my bloating and tiredness. Took about 3 weeks to really notice a difference but worth sticking with it.”
Verified Oregano+ customer review

Reviews are quoted verbatim from the Oregano+ product page. Individual results may vary.

See Oregano+ and today's offer →
  • 90-day money-back guarantee
  • Third-party tested
  • 4.8/5 from 7,422+ reviews
2

Resilia Oil of Oregano Softgels

4.9 (as listed)·by Resilia
8.7Very good
Resilia Oil of Oregano softgels pouch

A strong, transparent softgel and the closest rival to Oregano+.

Best for: Shoppers who want every dose printed on the page

Formula strength
9.0/10
Label transparency
9.2/10
Ease and comfort
9.0/10
Value and guarantee
7.4/10
Format
Softgel
Oregano oil
6,000 mg of 20:1 extract per serving
Carvacrol
165 mg per serving
Black seed oil
200 mg per serving
Testing
Third-party tested
Guarantee
30-day money-back
Price
$34.99

Resilia oregano oil is a two-oil softgel: 6,000 mg of 20:1 oregano extract (from Origanum minutiflorum), 200 mg of black seed oil and 165 mg of carvacrol per serving, all printed on the product page. The page also states third-party testing for purity and potency, and lists the formula as gluten-, dairy-, sugar- and soy-free.

That level of disclosure is why Resilia scores 9.2 for label transparency, slightly ahead of Oregano+ on that one criterion. It trails on value and reassurance: the refund window is 30 days against 90, the single-bottle price is $34.99, and its multi-buy tiers add free gifts rather than free bottles. It is a legitimate product from a heavily advertised brand, and a sound second choice if a milligram figure for every active matters more to you than the length of the guarantee.

Pros
  • 165 mg carvacrol and 200 mg black seed oil both disclosed
  • 6,000 mg of 20:1 extract per serving
  • Third-party tested
  • Gluten-, dairy- and soy-free
Cons
  • 30-day refund window
  • Single-bottle price of $34.99
  • Multi-buy tiers add gifts, not free bottles
3

MicroIngredients Oregano Oil with Black Seed Oil

4.9 (85 reviews)·by MicroIngredients
8.2Very good
MicroIngredients oregano oil with black seed oil pouch

The right two oils at a low price, held back by an unstated carvacrol figure.

Best for: A budget softgel that still includes black seed oil

Formula strength
8.3/10
Label transparency
6.8/10
Ease and comfort
9.0/10
Value and guarantee
8.6/10
Format
Softgel, 150 or 300 count
Oregano oil
6,000 mg of 20:1 extract per serving
Carvacrol
Not stated
Black seed oil
200 mg per serving
Testing
"Lab tested"
Guarantee
30-day return
Price
$24.95

MicroIngredients oil of oregano with black seed oil pairs 6,000 mg of 20:1 oregano extract with 200 mg of black seed oil per serving in a softgel. It is sold in 150 or 300 softgel bottles, which at the suggested two a day is a long supply for $24.95. The page describes the ingredients as lab tested and the product as non-GMO verified.

What holds it back is detail. The carvacrol content is not specified on the product page, "lab tested" does not name a third-party laboratory, the return window is 30 days, and the 4.9 rating rests on 85 reviews, a much smaller base than Oregano+. If price per softgel is your priority and you are comfortable without a carvacrol figure, it is the strongest budget option in this comparison.

Pros
  • Oregano and 200 mg black seed oil per serving
  • 150 or 300 softgels per bottle
  • Low price for the count
  • Non-GMO verified
Cons
  • Carvacrol content not specified
  • "Lab tested" does not name a third-party lab
  • 85 reviews is a small base
  • 30-day return window
4

Gaia Herbs Oil of Oregano

4.8 (863 reviews)·by Gaia Herbs
7.3Good
Gaia Herbs Oil of Oregano bottle

Clear numbers and a trusted name, but oregano only and labelled for short use.

Best for: Short courses from a well-known herbal brand

Formula strength
7.0/10
Label transparency
8.3/10
Ease and comfort
7.2/10
Value and guarantee
6.6/10
Format
Vegan capsule, 60 count
Oregano oil
230 mg CO2 extract per capsule
Carvacrol
27 mg or more per capsule
Black seed oil
Not included
Testing
In-house ISO lab
Guarantee
Not shown
Price
$27.89

Gaia Herbs oil of oregano is a vegan capsule with 230 mg of supercritical CO2 oregano extract, at least 27 mg of carvacrol and no more than 5 mg of thymol per capsule. It carries a 4.8 rating from 863 reviews with 96% saying they would recommend it, which makes Gaia oil of oregano one of the better-reviewed products here after Oregano+.

Two things limit its score. It contains oregano only, with no black seed oil, and the suggested use is one capsule twice daily with meals for a maximum of two to four weeks, so it is designed as a short course rather than a daily routine. Testing is done in Gaia's own ISO-certified laboratory rather than by an outside lab, and the page we checked did not show a guarantee. At $27.89 for 60 capsules, it is priced between the budget and premium softgels.

Pros
  • Carvacrol and thymol amounts stated
  • 863 reviews, 96% would recommend
  • Long-established herbal brand
  • Long free-from list
Cons
  • No black seed oil
  • Label limits use to two to four weeks at a time
  • Tested in-house, not third-party
  • No guarantee shown
5

Swanson Oregano Oil 10:1 Extract

4.7 (282 reviews)·by Swanson
7.2Good
Swanson Oregano Oil 10:1 extract bottle of 120 vegan softgels

The cheapest bottle here, with the least detail on the label page.

Best for: The lowest price per bottle

Formula strength
6.0/10
Label transparency
5.6/10
Ease and comfort
8.8/10
Value and guarantee
8.4/10
Format
Vegan softgel, 120 count
Oregano oil
150 mg of 10:1 extract per serving
Carvacrol
Not stated
Black seed oil
Not included
Testing
Not stated
Guarantee
"100% money-back"
Price
$12.19

Swanson oregano oil is the simplest product in the comparison: 150 mg of a 10:1 oregano extract per serving in an olive oil base, in a vegan softgel, 120 to a bottle for $12.19. It has a 4.7 rating from 282 reviews and a "100% money-back guarantee" badge, and it is the cheapest bottle on this list.

The trade-off is what is missing from the page. No carvacrol percentage or milligram figure is given, there is no black seed oil, and no testing information is shown. The other ingredients include modified food starch, glycerin, carrageenan and sorbitol. Extract ratios also differ between brands, so 150 mg of a 10:1 extract is not a like-for-like number against the 6,000 mg of 20:1 extract on the Resilia and MicroIngredients labels. For people who want a basic entry-level softgel at minimal cost, it does the job; for anyone comparing actives, it gives you the least to compare.

Pros
  • Lowest price per bottle here
  • 120 vegan softgels
  • 4.7 rating from 282 reviews
  • Money-back guarantee badge
Cons
  • No carvacrol figure
  • No black seed oil
  • No testing information
  • Modified food starch, carrageenan and sorbitol in other ingredients
6

Oreganol P73 Gelcaps

No rating shown on page·by North American Herb & Spice
7.1Good
North American Herb and Spice Oreganol P73 bottle

A long-standing wild oregano oil with a disclosed carvacrol range, but little else published.

Best for: Wild oregano in olive oil with a stated carvacrol range

Formula strength
7.6/10
Label transparency
7.0/10
Ease and comfort
7.4/10
Value and guarantee
6.4/10
Format
Gelcap, 60 or 120 count
Oregano oil
Wild oregano oil (P73 blend) in olive oil
Carvacrol
68% to 78%
Black seed oil
Not included
Testing
Not stated
Guarantee
Not stated
Price
From $29.99

Oreganol P73 gelcaps use wild oregano oil (a P73 blend drawn from more than one oregano species) in extra virgin olive oil, in a tapioca-based vegetable gelatin gelcap. It is sold in 60 or 120 counts, from $29.99, and is described as vegan-friendly and made without alcohol or chemical extraction. Its stand-out feature is a stated carvacrol range of 68% to 78%, which puts Oreganol among the few products here that quantify carvacrol at all.

It loses ground on everything around the formula: no black seed oil, no third-party testing information, no guarantee terms and no review count on the page we checked. If a wild-sourced oregano oil with a disclosed carvacrol range appeals to you, it is worth a look; if you want the full picture before buying, other products here publish more.

Pros
  • Carvacrol range stated (68% to 78%)
  • Wild oregano oil in olive oil
  • 60 or 120 count sizes
  • Alcohol-free extraction
Cons
  • No black seed oil
  • No testing or guarantee information
  • No review count shown
7

Natural Factors Oil of Oregano (Liquid)

5.0 (3 reviews)·by Natural Factors
6.5Fair
Natural Factors Oil of Oregano liquid dropper bottle

Our liquid pick: clear carvacrol figures, but drops are less convenient and stock was out.

Best for: Anyone who specifically wants drops

Formula strength
6.6/10
Label transparency
7.6/10
Ease and comfort
6.0/10
Value and guarantee
5.8/10
Format
Liquid drops, 1 or 2 fl oz
Oregano oil
30 mg organic oregano oil per serving
Carvacrol
80% minimum (24 mg)
Black seed oil
Not included
Testing
Not stated
Guarantee
Not detailed
Price
$19.99

Natural Factors oil of oregano is the liquid in this comparison. Each serving supplies 30 mg of organic oregano oil (Origanum vulgare) standardized to a minimum of 80% carvacrol, which is 24 mg, in an organic cold-pressed olive oil base with natural vitamin E. It is sold in 1 fl oz ($19.99) and 2 fl oz ($29.99) bottles, and lists a long free-from statement including dairy, gluten, soy, yeast and GMOs.

The brief for including it was simple: some readers prefer drops. The catch is practical. Liquids mean measuring each dose, a stronger taste, and a bottle that is less portable than a softgel, which is why it scores lowest for ease and comfort. It was also listed as sold out when we checked, its 5.0 rating is based on only 3 reviews, and the page did not mention third-party testing or a guarantee.

Pros
  • 80% minimum carvacrol (24 mg) stated
  • Liquid format for those who want drops
  • Organic oregano oil
  • Detailed free-from statement
Cons
  • Liquid drops are less convenient
  • Listed as sold out when checked
  • Only 3 reviews
  • No testing or guarantee detail

Oregano oil buying guide: what to look for

Oregano oil supplements come as softgels, capsules and liquid drops, and the differences that matter are rarely on the front of the pack. Use this checklist on any product, including the ones we did not review.

What to look for

  • A stated carvacrol level, as a percentage or in milligrams per serving
  • The extract ratio behind any "mg" figure (10:1 and 20:1 are not the same)
  • Black seed oil in the same formula, with an amount if possible
  • Third-party testing, named or clearly described
  • A short other ingredients list and clear free-from claims
  • A guarantee with a stated number of days

Red flags to avoid

  • No carvacrol figure anywhere on the page
  • "Proprietary blend" language with no amounts
  • Claims to cure, treat or replace medication
  • Countdown timers that reset, or "last chance" pricing that never ends
  • A guarantee mentioned only in a badge, with no terms
  • Very few reviews presented as proof of quality

Softgels, capsules or drops?

Oregano oil capsules and softgels are the easiest to take: no measuring, no strong taste, and a fixed dose each time. Drops let you adjust the amount but are harder to use consistently. The softgel formulas in this comparison, Oregano+, Resilia and MicroIngredients, also make it practical to combine oregano with black seed oil in one step.

Oregano oil is a food supplement, not a medicine. Speak to a doctor or pharmacist before use if you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking medication or managing a medical condition.

Your oregano oil questions, answered

What is the best oregano oil supplement?

Based on the four criteria used in this comparison, Oregano+ scored highest at 9.1 out of 10, ahead of Resilia oregano oil at 8.7 and MicroIngredients oil of oregano at 8.2. The best oregano oil supplement for you depends on format and priorities: Oregano+ and Resilia lead for people who want oregano and black seed oil in a softgel, MicroIngredients for a lower price per softgel, and Natural Factors oil of oregano if you prefer drops.

Which is the oregano oil best brand for daily use?

For a daily routine, look for a softgel or capsule, a stated carvacrol level, and testing information you can check. On those points, the oregano oil best brand in this comparison is Oregano+ (Herbies), with Resilia a close second. Gaia Herbs' label limits use to two to four weeks at a time, so it suits short courses better than an everyday habit.

Are softgels or liquid oregano oil better?

Softgels and capsules remove the measuring, the strong taste and the mess, which is why they score higher for ease and comfort here. Liquid drops such as Natural Factors give you flexible dosing but are less convenient to take, and some people find the taste harsh. Oregano oil capsules and softgels are the more practical choice for most daily users.

What is carvacrol, and why does the label matter?

Carvacrol is the main active compound in oregano oil. Brands describe it in different ways: as a percentage (Oregano+, Oreganol P73, Natural Factors), as milligrams per serving (Resilia, Gaia Herbs), or not at all (MicroIngredients and Swanson). A stated figure lets you compare products fairly. Headline milligrams of "oregano oil" are not comparable on their own, because extract ratios such as 10:1 and 20:1 differ.

Why do some oregano oil supplements include black seed oil?

Black seed oil (Nigella sativa) is traditionally used alongside oregano for digestive wellness and contains thymoquinone. Oregano+, Resilia oregano oil and MicroIngredients all combine the two in one formula. Buying the oils separately usually means more bottles and a more complicated routine.

Is Resilia oregano oil legitimate, and how does it compare?

Yes. Resilia states 6,000 mg of 20:1 oregano extract, 200 mg of black seed oil and 165 mg of carvacrol per serving, and says it is third-party tested. It scored 8.7 in this comparison. The main differences with Oregano+ are the guarantee (30 days versus 90) and price structure, not the quality of the disclosures.

Is Gaia oil of oregano worth it?

Gaia Herbs oil of oregano is a well-reviewed product (4.8 from 863 reviews) with clear carvacrol and thymol amounts. It contains no black seed oil and its label limits use to two to four weeks at a time, so it fits a short course better than a daily routine. It scored 7.3 overall.

How do Swanson oregano oil, Oreganol and Natural Factors compare?

Swanson oregano oil is the cheapest bottle ($12.19) but publishes no carvacrol figure, no black seed oil and no testing information. Oreganol P73 gelcaps state a 68% to 78% carvacrol range but little else. Natural Factors oil of oregano is a liquid with an 80% minimum carvacrol standardization, and was sold out when we checked. All three scored between 6.5 and 7.2.

Are there side effects, and who should avoid oregano oil?

Oregano oil can cause stomach upset in some people, and taking it with food may help. Oregano supplements are generally not recommended during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and you should speak to a doctor or pharmacist first if you take medication or have a medical condition. Follow the dose on the label.

How long should I take an oregano oil supplement?

Follow the directions on the product you choose, because they differ: Gaia Herbs' label limits use to two to four weeks at a time, while Oregano+ is designed as a daily supplement. Results vary from person to person, and supplements are not a substitute for a varied diet or medical advice.

What guarantee does Oregano+ come with?

Oregano+ is backed by a 90-day money-back guarantee, according to its product page. That is the longest window we could confirm among the seven products here: Resilia and MicroIngredients offer 30 days, and several brands do not state terms on their product pages.

Do prices differ in the US and the UK?

Yes. The Oregano+ product page shows prices in dollars for US visitors and pounds for UK visitors, and the region switch at the top of this page shows both. The other brands' prices in this comparison are US prices in dollars, as listed on 29 September 2026.

The bottom line

After scoring seven oregano oil supplements on the same four criteria, Oregano+ came out on top at 9.1 out of 10. It pairs oregano with black seed oil in a softgel, states an 85% carvacrol standardized extract, is third-party tested and free from fillers, gluten, dairy and soy, and comes with a 90-day money-back guarantee.

If it is not the right fit, Resilia oregano oil is a solid alternative with fully quantified actives, and MicroIngredients oil of oregano is the budget route.

See Oregano+ and today's offer →
  • 90-day money-back guarantee
  • Third-party tested
  • 4.8/5 from 7,422+ reviews
Jump to top pick ↓